Be My …

colors-prayer-wonderful-reflection-beach-sunset-man-kneeling-53355621

“Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me; Lord, be my help.” Psalms 30:10 NIV

Too often we go to God asking Him to “Give us…” In and of itself nothing is wrong with this, but our prayers shouldn’t stop there. In his most desperate times David realized God was more than just a giver; rather God IS.  He is powerful, available, and has enough capacity to be what you need in any moment. 

In Psalm 30, instead of David praying “…Lord, give me help” he leaned in and requested “…Lord, be my help”. What are you desiring from God right now? Peace, comfort, hope, companionship? Well, next time you pray, instead of asking God, “Lord, give me…”, ask Him “Lord, be my…” He’s able!

Listen to Please Be My Strength By Gungor.

One thought on “Be My …

  1. Gransberry says:

    Lord be my Hope! I love that redirection for prayer!

Comments are closed.